EBAA Committee Details

Policy & Position Review Subcommittee

Committee Description


To examine issues as directed by the Medical Advisory Board for the purpose of detailed investigation of specific issues for the Medical Advisory Board’s consideration.


Committee Leadership
Anthony Aldave, MD
Professor of Ophthalmology
Doheny Eye & Tissue Transplant Bank
Los Angeles, CA
United States

Natalie Buckman
Hospital Liaison
Lions Gift of Sight
St. Paul, MN
United States

Andrea Crosson, CEBT
Senior Director of Donor Operations
Seattle, WA
United States

Dr. Paul Dubord, MD, FRCSC
Associate Medical Director
Vancouver, BC

Asim Farooq
Assistant Professor
University of Chicago
Chicago, IL
United States

Dr. Adam Kaufman, MD
Medical Director
Cincinnati Eye Bank
Cincinnati, OH
United States

Eric Meinecke, CEBT
President & CEO
Georgia Eye Bank
Atlanta, GA
United States

Brian Philippy, BCHE, BS, CEBT
Director of Transplant and Research
Lions Medical Eye Bank & Research Center of Eastern Virginia
Norfolk, VA
United States

Jennifer DeMatteo
(Staff Liaison)
Director of Regulations and Standards
Eye Bank Association of America
Washington, DC
United States