EBAA Committee Details

Quality Assurance

Committee Description


  1. To offer education programs in the area of Quality Assurance.
  2. To report to the Meetings Committee with programming for the EBAA Meetings and joint EBAA/AATB QA Meeting.

Committee Leadership
Mr. Matthew E Arnett
Chief Quality Officer
Dakota Lions Sight & Health
Sioux Falls, SD
United States

Kristen Nicole Pereira, CEBT, CQA, CQIA
(Vice Chair)
Manager of Quality and Compliance
Sierra Donor Services Eye Bank
Sacramento, CA
United States

Andrea Crosson, CEBT
Senior Director of Donor Operations
Seattle, WA
United States

Elizabeth Ellett, MSHA, CQA(ASQ), ACHE
Vice President Regulation and Compliance
Advancing Sight Network
Birmingham, AL
United States

Susan Hurlbert, CEBT
Sr. Specialist, Quality Improvement and Compliance
Chicago, IL
United States

Debbie Jefferson, RN, BN, B.Ed, CEBT, CTBS
Nurse Clinician
New Brunswick Organ and Tissue Program - Ocular Division
Saint John, NB

Vivian Lopez
Quality Assurance Director
Florida Lions Eye Bank
Miami, FL
United States

Tiffany Meredith
Manager of Compliance and Regulatory Affairs
Lions Eye Institute for Transplant & Research
Tampa, FL
United States

Oscar Perez
Quality Systems Coordinator
Iowa Lions Eye Bank
Coralville, IA
United States

Mr. Edwin Roberts, MPA, A-EMT-P, CEBT
Director, Quality Assurance & Information Systems
The Eye-Bank for Sight Restoration
New York, NY
United States

Melissa Williams, CEBT
Manager of Compliance and Regulatory Affairs
Lions Eye Bank of Delaware Valley
Philadelphia, PA
United States

Jennifer DeMatteo
(Staff Liaison)
Director of Regulations and Standards
Eye Bank Association of America
Washington, DC
United States